top of page
  • jacksondavis0904

AEW Versus WWE?


Watching AEW Dynamite tonight was not a mistake. Great show, filled with story lines and great wrestling. AEW is right where they need to be. Trying to compete with WWE is something that is inevitable but I honestly do not think it is right for now. WWE is global as AEW is just hitting Canada. Congrats to All Elite Wrestling for moving beyond the states for Live Events . I can imagine that over time WWE will have a product that everyone will want to watch but I can feel that Wrestling is going to be in a far, much healthier place in the future. It is fantastic WWE has competition and there is just more Wrestling to watch in general. WWE Versus AEW is a real idea that will culminate at some point but I think it is just a positive thing we can watch two different companies do different styles of the same thing we all enjoy.

Wednesday Night Dynamite on July 27th, 2022 opened with Jon Moxley successfully retaining his title versus Rush. Not being a huge consumer of the AEW product I was not familiar with "Rush". Mox did exactly what I love to see and a large reason I watch in general. Jon Moxley is a fantastic Wrestler and is the World Champion as he said to Jericho in the post-match promo. CM Punk is one Wrestler from my childhood I will always cherish and love to OCCASIONALLY watch. Jon Moxley is someone I want to see weekly with a Belt around his waist. Injured or not, Punk had his day. Moxley has gold in his blood. CM Punk Vs Jon Moxley for the AEW Undisputed World Championship will be must see. Punk will need to put Moxley over to sustain respect of many as that Jon Moxley has been the fighting champion.

Jungle Boy is the next face of AEW if he keeps these promos going. Hoping Christian Cage puts Jungle Boy over, He will stick out as a singles wrestler with "Body Guard" Luchasarus. Although the tag team was by far one of the best pair to hold the titles, I cannot see why Jungle Boy cant be a singles "work horse" star right now. If breaking up the team was the right decision then giving Jungle Boy room to become a respectable face of AEW is exactly how this feud will help him in the long run.

A few thing I also like about All Elite Wrestling: 2 hour show, Trio titled introduced(6 man-tag championship is long overdue), And the Saturday PPV. I know WWE has started that for the rest of the year as well, but I enjoyed the double PPV weekend we had in Late June.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page